ALTAR…The Turkish Conan!!

I’m back from vacation at last…and I’ve got an interesting new project for the blog (though I am a little itchy to get to work on my next Friday post)…but while I figure out how to work an internet meme with all kinds of things to do I figure we can all enjoy some Barbaric fun!

I have FINALLY seen ALTAR, which like many other Turkish films before it ends up with a “Turkish…” tag. This one is a Conan riff that is loads of fun to watch.  It isn’t the fastest paced, most violent or even the most exciting–but like so many Turkish films before it, ALTAR is utterly unique and interesting.
And here is a whole bunch of Altar!!

Turkish Lobby Cards! And there are more (and some amazing others) at TURKISH POSTERS!
Leave a Reply

